First Goodreads Review for WHITESANDS is in!

I reached a milestone in my career today.

The first review of Whitesands, my first novel, is up on Goodreads. I don’t know the reviewer, though I have talked with him on Twitter in the course of getting him an early copy of Whitesands to review.

And what a review!

How far are you willing to go to find someone you lost? John Dark, a detective who would feel at home in a Raymond Chandler book, never gave up searching for his daughter. Leads dont seem to go anywhere when he’s thrust into a case involving two murders that are too similar to not be connected. 

WHITESANDS is a fantastic thriller full of the paranormal, grotesque murders, and loss. You’re continually driven to turn the page as you need to see what happens next, and itch to pick it back up during the times you painfully had to put it down. 

During the second half the book begins to pick up speed and I found myself constantly yelling at the book reminiscent of someone watching a horror movie from the edge of their seat. During this time the plot takes twist after twist and leads to a conclusion you’ll never see coming. 

Thorsson blends together a multitude of different genres, ranging from a murder mystery to a paranormal thriller, ensuring there’s something every one will enjoy. I’m excited for this book to release later this year and I hope it’s not the last we see of Detective Dark because…well you’ll see. 

Myles, Goodreads reviewer

Rating: 5 out of 5.

This is the hundredth time I use the tag “Book review” on the blog. It’s the first time it’s for my own book.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.